CV, professional practice

Curriculum Vitae – Professional Practice

 

I am in the process of making a new CV.  So far I have created this draft, which is below.  I will use my logo at the top of my CV and begin with about me in third person.  My final CV will be designed using in design.

My CV will be kept updated regularly, because I am going to add work experience and any other shadowing and assisting jobs that I engage in and skills learnt, during the near future.

Please see my current CV that I uploaded as a PDF today 17th January 2017 below my original CV from earlier last year.

 

 

6da85e_08d68dc816a3446880f1f8a15c59a4b3

Julie has been interested in all areas of photography for over 20 years, the love for her career started when she had her first child.  She became so passionate about photography that she decided to undertake a HE degree in the subject to understand the contemporary and theoretical issues that concern photography today. She is currently studying on the BA Photography course at UWE Bristol..

 

Summary:

I am an outgoing person and creative in my work, I also enjoy learning new skills.

I work well as part of a team and independently.

I have five year’s experience working in the Travel and Tourism industry. I have been studying photography for three years which I enjoy and now progressing on a Foundation Degree working towards level 6.

Since 2013 I have been involved with a housing organisation, attending meetings as well as training courses provided by Alliance Homes.

 

Skills:

  • People skills
  • Organisational skills
  • Photoshop
  • Light room
  • Medium and large format film cameras’
  • Dark room
  • Studio

 

Work History: 

Phil Woodall Photography    Position: Shadow and Assistant

14th October 2016 – present

To assist the photographer with equipment and organising clients, also to photograph  weddings alongside the photographer.

 

Alliance Homes             Position: Scrutiny

40 Martingale Way      (Voluntary) October 2013  – present

Panel Member

Portishead

North Somerset

BS20 7AW

Job role:

The panel and Alliance Homes work together in partnership as a critical friend.

My roles are to Liaise with senior management and complete tasks such as mystery shopping when appropriate.

I chair some meetings or take minutes, our roles will be discussed before a project begins. There are several meetings with the panel as well as with Alliance staff members throughout each project including the quarterly meetings with the executive team.

Once a project is complete a report will be produced by my work colleagues and myself that will include recommendations which we gather through evidence from documents and research for the board meeting.

 

Photographic collaboration:

Mike D Photography 2014 – present

Environmental portraiture and fashion

 

Jimmy Peters 2014-present

Environmental portraiture and fashion

 

Education and Training:

 

South Bristol College (Plymouth University)

St Georges Road

Bristol

BS1 5UA

 

  • Foundation Degree – Professional Photography 2014-2016

 

Weston College

Knight Stone Road

Weston Super mare

BS23 2 AL

North Somerset

  • BTEC National Diploma in Travel and Tourism 2010 -Triple Distinction

 

Exchange Group

Library

The Boulevard

Weston Super mare

North Somerset

  • European Driving Licence (ECDL) 2009

 

Weston College

Knight Stone Road

Weston Super mare

BS23 2AL

GCSE Literacy Level 2 – 2007

GCSE Numeracy Level 1-2006

 

References on request.

 

It is important to have a few CV’s to have ready for other aspects of work, because even famous photographers have had to have a second job during the quiet months.  We all have other skills of some sort and we should not sell ourselves short of these.  We will have a much better chance of being successful with our C V’s if they are tailored to a certain job description.

My previous CV below:

CURRICULUM VITAE

 

My final Curriculum Vitae which I Created using In Design.

I have updated my skills and work experience today and deleted my last CV adding my current one.

cv-edited-17-11-2016

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

